Friday, June 6, 2008

Finally!

As the commercial goes for a leading cp network "yes! may broadband na kami!!!!!"

hehehehe

Tuesday, June 3, 2008

No I.D. No Entry

What is it with I.D.’s that got me so pissed? After all, I’m currently not working, second, I’m a stay at home mom, and third, I basically depend on my husband’s earnings.

The phone bill is addressed to me and I am the one in-charge of keeping bills and other payments and what not, up to date; which also means that, if I need to apply for a broadband to our current phone company, it will be just a piece of cake- since the telephone bill indicates my name on it-NOT.

It all started with a simple telephone call from our phone company’s representative. The guy informed me that they have a promo, P999 all in broadband promo- broadband + landline in one, no hassle, no worries, you have unlimited internet access all the time- and it’s broadband, not this dial up that I’m currently using and all you have to pay is P999.

Sounds appealing, in fact, when I told my husband about it, he agreed right away. So when this representative made a follow-up call, I informed them our decision and in a few days time, they sent me forms to fill-up and sign.

May 14, 2008, with all the forms filled up and signed, and the advance payment had been made by me, there came the problem. I need to attach a copy of my two valid I.D.’s. I told the agent that what I can provide them is a photocopy of my residence tax receipt (sedula) and a claim slip for my SSS I.D. since, SSS haven’t mailed my I.D. yet because- according to the woman whom I’ve talked with on the phone- their I.D. card machine broke down.

The agent told me that what they need is a valid I.D. with my picture on it- and I informed him that- that IS my problem, I’m currently NOT employed and I DO NOT HAVE any I.D.’s, all I have are my documents-like birth certificate, marriage contract, and the birth certificates of my children to prove that I am ME. I do not even have a postal I.D. since nobody is constantly sending packages or parcels in my name, and my voter’s I.D. is also just a slip of paper that got damaged in the laundry. The single identification card that’s got my name and picture on it is my expired, invalid Insurance Agent I.D. it’s four years old and God forbid- I looked terrible in it.

So the guy told me to have a copy of that I.D. sent to the business office so that everything will be processed- just for document support. And so I did it a week later; another week after it, a woman called asking for my valid I.D. I explained to her that the agent and I agreed that the documents that had been submitted are already fine, since I am not currently employed.

Yesterday, another woman called for my valid I.D. she reasoned that they cannot process my “request” since I have not submitted a complete set of requirements- I got so pissed that I told her that if the validity of my identification still remains a problem, and if my broadband connection will not happen within this week, then I guess I have to cancel my application and shall expect a full refund within the week. Her tone changed and she informed me that she will request the agent to make a follow up on my broadband application.

I sent the agent an SMS asking when will my broadband connection be accomplished and repeated what I told the woman I’ve talked to earlier. I also made a few calls to their customer service, then here in their local office and their city office- where this agent comes from. The lady whom I talked with at their city office was receptive, and she told me that she will inform my agent regarding my problem. She also promised to call tomorrow to give me updates regarding my broadband application.

The agent in question called a few hours after, he apologized for not replying to my sms since he was giving trainings that time; he informed me that my broadband application had already been in the head office and I can expect the connection be done by tomorrow.

Now a day had passed, the woman I’ve talked to yesterday called me up this morning and, she informed me that the connection shall be accomplished either today or tomorrow- I’m still waiting… and it’s 5 pm already…oh well, tomorrow’s another day…